Badradri Kothagudem District Revenue Divisions and Mandals List

Badradri Kothagudem District Revenue Divisions and Mandals List

The district of Kothagudem is being excavated in the old district of Badradri Kothagudem. The district shares borders with the districts Bhoopalapalle, Mahabubabad, Khammam and the states AP and Chattisgarh.

The district comprises 24 mandates and 2 revenue divisions Kothagudem and Bhadrachalam. The district headquarters is located in the city of Kothagudem.
Badradri District Revenue Divisions and Mandals List

Kothagudem is well connected via the Bhadrachalam Road train station. There are bus services from Kothagudem to all major cities in Telangana and the other neighboring districts. The district has two bus depots in Kothagudem and Bhadrachalam.

Badradri District Revenue Divisions and Mandals List

The district of Kothagudem boasts of some important industries. The district is equipped with a variety of important minerals such as coal. Singareni Collieries Company Limited (SCCL), a state-owned coal mining corporation jointly owned by the Government of Telangana and the Government of India, is based in Kothagudem. SCCL currently operates 16 open-pit mines and underground mines in 30 Telangana 4 districts with a workforce of 58,737. Kothagudem Thermal Power Plant, located in Paloncha, is one of the power plants based on Coal Telangana Power Generation Corporation Limited (TSGENCO), ITC Paper and Specialty Papers Division (ITC-PSPD), which is among the top names of stores worldwide. is located in the village of Sarapaka near Bhadrachalam. The Kothagudem district is also rich in forest reserves.

Badradri District Revenue Divisions and Mandals List

Sl.No Name of the District   Revenue Divisions Mandals in the District including new new Name of the Erstwhile District Nameof the Erstwhile Revenue Division
1 2 3 4 5 6
1 Bhadradri Kothagudem Kothagudem Khammam Kothagudem
2 Palvoncha Palvoncha
3 Tekulapalli Kothagudem
4 Yellandu
5 Chandrugonda
6 Aswaraopeta Palvoncha
7 Mulkalapally
8 Dammapeta
9 Gundala Kothagudem
10 Julurpadu
11 Sujathanagar *
12 Chunchupalli *
13 Laxmidevipalli *
14 Allapalli *
15 Annapureddypalli
1 Bhadrachalam Bhadrachalam Bhadrachalam
2 Dummugudem
3 Cherla
5 Burgampahad Palvoncha
6 Aswapuram
7 Manuguru
8 Pinapaka
9 Karakagudem *
Information provided free of cost by is collected from various sources such as notifications, statements and any other sources or any one of them, offered by organizations, periodicals, websites, portals or their representatives. Users must seek authentic clarification from the respective official sources for confirmation. will not be responsible for errors in the information provided, or inconvenience to the readers thereon...

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.



Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget