Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana All India Govt Jobs,Aadhar,Ration,Voter id,RTA,EC,Land Records,Results Telanganaa.in

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana
Share it:

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

The district of Karimnagar hosts the enthralling Kondagattu temple. It is one of the most famous temples in Telangana. Located in the lap of beautiful hills, breathtaking valleys & refreshing water springs the town Kondagattu is blessed by nature and is very scenic. The locals believe that the temple was built three hundred years ago by a cowherd. The presiding deity of the temple is Sri Anjaneya Swamy. The temple resides in the hillock of Kondagattu village of Mallial mandal. The holy shrine of Sri Anjaneya Swamy is located at a distance of 35 Kms from Karimnagar town.

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

The temple offers a breathtaking view surrounded by caves and Rayuni fort on its north. The caves and the fort also offer a pleasant holiday spot. The story of the temple, according to locals dates back to about 300 years ago, when a cowherd, Singam sanjeevudu after losing one of his buffalo, came to this hilly area while searching for it. He soon fell into deep sleep after a tiresome search. It is believed that Lord Anjaneya Swamy appeared in his dream and told him the whereabouts of the lost buffalo, and when Sanjeeva woke up to start searching in the instructed direction, he found an enlightening idol of Anjaneya Swamy. He then built a small temple for Lord Anjaneya. There is a popular belief that people who do not have children get blessed with one by offering 40 day prayers to Anjaneya Swamy here. The temple also houses 45 Dharmashalas to for conveniences of devotees. The temple is approximately 115 kms from Nizamabad and 160 kms from Hyderabad.

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

    How to Reach:-

Kondagattu temple is located about 35 km from Karimnagar town and well accessible by road.

    Where to eat:-

Haritha Hotel Kondagattu offers delicious fare for visitors to this temple destination
    Where to stay:-

Haritha Hotel Kondagattu offers quality accommodation for tourists here with well maintained rooms, offering all amenities at affordable rates. It is operated by Telangana Tourism.

Government Civil Hospital
Christian Colony, Karimnagar, Telangana 505001

Adarsha Hospital
Beside Padmanayaka Kalyana Mandapam, Mukarampura, Jyothinagar, Karimnagar, Telangana 505001
081061 08108

Phone number 8724 271239

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Kondagattu Temple Timings

Kondagattu Temple Timings, Darshan and Sevas
S.No Timings Seva/Pooja Name
1 4:00 am Suprabhatha Seva
2 4:30 am – 5:45 am Swamy Aradhana
3 5:45 am – 6:00 am Nivedhana
4 6:00 am – 1:30 pm Sarva Darshan
5 7:30 am – 9:00 am Nitya Harathi
6 9:00 am – 11:30 am Swamy Abhishekam
7 11:30 am – 12:30 pm Satyanarayana Vratham
8 12:30 pm – 12:45 pm 2nd Bell
9 12:45 pm – 1:30 pm Bhajana
10 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm Temple will be closed
11 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Sarva Darshan
12 4:30 pm – 5:45 pm Swamy Aradhana
13 5:45 pm – 6:00 pm 3rd Bell
14 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Nitya Harathi
15 7:00 pm Sri Lakshmi Devi Kumkum archana
16 7:30 pm Sri Venkateswara Swamy Utsavam
17 8:15 pm Bhajana, Tirtha Prasadam
18 8:30 pm Cavata Bandhanam
19 6:00 am – 4:30 pm Temple remains open for Sarva Darshan on Tue and Sat.
20 7:00 am – 8:30 pm Vahana Pooja

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy,Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple,Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple History,Kondagattu Village,Kondagattu Hanuman Temple,Kondagattu Hanuman Temple History,Jagtial District,Popular Temples in Telangana,Telangana Theertham,Historical Temples in Telangana,

Kondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana

Temples In Telangana

Alampur Jogulamba Temple   Temple in Telangana
Ananthagiri Hills Anantha Padmanabha Swamy Temple Best Tourist Places Telangana
Birla Mandir Telangana Beechupalli Anjaneya Swami Temple
Balkampet Yellamma Temple Bhadrachalam Temple Khammam
Bhadrakali Temple Birla Mandir Hyderabad
Basara Saraswathi Devi Temple In Adilabad Chaya Someswara Swamy Temple in Telangana
Chilkur Balaji Temple in Telangana Dharmapuri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple
Dichpally Ramalayam in Telangana Edupayala Vana Durga Bhavani Temple
Gudem Satyanarayana Swamy Temple Hanuman Temple Karmanghat
Inavolu (Iloni) Mallanna Temple Jain Mandir Kolanupaka Yadadri Bhuvanagiri
Jamalapuram Temple in Telangana Jainath Temple Adilabad
Joginatha Temple in Telangana
 Jagannath Temple HyderabadKondagattu Anjaneya Swamy Temple in Telangana
Kalwa Narsimha Swamy Temple Kotilingeshwara Swamy Temple
Kasi Visweshwara Temple in Telangana Kaleshwara Mukteswara Swamy Temple
Kusumanchi Sivalayam in Telangana Kadile Papahareshwar Temple
 Maheshwaram Lord Shiva Temple Mallikarjuna Swamy Temple
Maisigandi Maisamma Temple Mecca Masjid Hyderabad 
Medak Church in Telangana Neela Kanteshwar Temple in Telangana
Nagunur Temple in Telangana Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple Nampally Gutta
Peddamma Temple Hyderabad Padmakshi Temple in Telangana
Palakurthy Someshwara Temple Raghunath Temple in Telangana
Ramappa Temple in Telangana Ramalingeswara Swamy Temple Keesaragutta
Sri Ketaki Sangameswara Swamy Temple Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple
Sarangpur Hanuman Temple in Telangana St. Mary's Church Secunderabad
 Sanghi Temple in Hyderabad Saptha Prakarayutha Durga Bhavani Temple
Sammakka Saralamma Temple Surendrapuri Temple
Sri Raja Rajeshwara Swamy Temple Vemulawada
Valmidi Ramalayam in Telangana (Valmiki Puram) Veerabhadra Swamy Temple in Telangana
Vidya Saraswathi Kshetram Temples in Telangana
Thousand Pillars Temple Uma Maheshwara Swamy Temple in Telangana
Ujjaini Mahankali Secunderabad Yadagirigutta Yadadri Temple
Edunuthula Temple Jeedikal Ramalayam Temple
 Laxmi Narasimha Swamy Temple ,Narsimhulapet

  Dams & Lakes in Telangana

Kadam Dam in Telangana Nagarjuna Sagar Dam in Telangana
Pocharam Reservoir Lake in Telangana Koilsagar Dam in Telangana
Jurala Dam in Telangana Palair Lake in Telangana Khammam
Lower Manair Dam in Telangana Nizam Sagar Dam in Telangana
Laknavaram Lake in Telangana Lumbini Park Hyderabad in Telangana
Kinnerasani Dam in Telangana Hussain Sagar Lake in Hyderabad
Durgam Cheruvu in Hyderabad   Temple in Hyderabad

  Waterfalls in Telangana

Waterfall Mallela Theertham in Telangana Waterfall Bogatha in Telangana Bhadrachalam
Waterfalls Gayatri in Telangana Waterfalls Pochera in Telangana
Waterfalls Kuntala in Telangana Waterfalls Kanakai in Telangana
Telangana Telangana
Share it:


Post A Comment:


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.